Nun also doch: Amplive's RH Remix Album... OUT NOW!

Amplive: Rainydayz Remixes

"Oakland DJ and producer Amplive (of Zion I) is a big Radiohead fan [...] was such a fan of In Rainbows that [...] he actually did something about it. He created an eight-track remix record called Rainydayz Remixes, featuring collaborations with Too $hort, his Zion I partner Zion, and others. [...] On January 10, Amplive will release the online-only album for free as a .zip file with 320 kbps mp3s and high-resolution artwork, but to get your digital hands on it, there's a bit of a catch. You need to forward any email from Radiohead's W.A.S.T.E. online store (like but not at all limited to the ones confirming the purchase of In Rainbows) to amplive@onesevensevensix.com. It's fairly simple, but a little tricky, especially considering that the In Rainbows download option ends December 10." [pitchforkmedia.com]

"Producer Amplive who announced an album with remixes of Radiohead's In Rainbows, might have to ditch the whole plan. Radiohead's publisher, Warner/Chappell, does not agree with the release without permission from the publisher or the band." [ateaseweb.com]

"Explaining things, Radiohead's long-term manager Bryce Edge said the first problem was that Amplive used an image of Thom Yorke on his website advertising the album, therefore inferring the frontman's involvement. Secondly, Edge iterated the point that management had a major grievance about fans being told to forward on their In Rainbows purchase email to receive the free remix album. Asked by Gigwise about what the band thought about the whole issue, Edge said: "To be honest, I’m not sure the band have even heard it."" [gigwise.com]

Von: "Amplive *1776*"
Betreff: Amplive's Radiohead Remix Album
"You are one of MANY eager fans to order Amplive's Radiohead remix album, by proving purchase of In Rainbows. But, as you probably know, a cease & desist put the breaks on the project last month, and its future has remained unclear. Until today. While Amp acknowledges that he probably should have contacted Radiohead (who were not involved in the project) to seek approval prior to making his interpretations publicly available, an agreement has been reached between all involved parties and Amplive has been granted permission to release Rainydayz Remixes for free to the general public. And guess what -- it's available now. Effective immediately, the eight-track record will be available for download in zip format at the below address:"


Amplive: Rainydayz Remixes
01 Rainydayz
02 Video Tapez (Ft. Del The Funky Homosapien)
03 Nudez (Ft. Too $hort & MC Zumbi of Zion I)
04 Weird Fishez
05 All I Need
06 15 Stepz (Ft. Codany Holiday)
07 Reckonerz (Ft. Chali2NA)
08 Faustz

[myspace.com/amplive] [ilike.com/Amp+Live] [apps.facebook.com/Amp+Live]

[radiohead.com] [radiohead.com/deadairspace] [youtube.com/radiohead]